“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair.” ~ Kahlil Gibran

the poetry of kahlil gibran has always spoken volumes for me. i stumbled across the above quote when going through old emails, and it tugged at my heartstrings. it is a message i desperately needed to hear. a message i so easily forget.

i tend to “lock myself away” inside, beneath voluminous blankets, or in sleeping bags, with cats perched precariously on my lap. hunkered down with tea, or coffee, or beer.

but my soul yearns for the playfulness of my childhood outdoors: climbing trees, going barefoot, cloud-gazing…. maybe that is why i feel so stilted.

my feet need the earth. my hair, the wind. my face, the sun.

Posted on 3 February, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

